Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(33 reviews)93.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

No place like SQsubmitted by Savannah P. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live Any issues I have had while I've lived here have been resolved in a timely fashion and with grace No better place to spend my college days than here
Great pricesubmitted by Josey A. - |Recommended: YesPerfect for your first year out of the house
response from property -Josey, Thank you for your great review! We love hearing that you are happy living at Student Quarters!
Living st SQsubmitted by Alison M. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is awesome, the parking isn’t great in front of certain budilings, but other than that everything is great
response from property -Thank you Alison for your great review of our property! We appreciate hearing from our awesome residents!
TERRIBLE PLACE TO LIVEsubmitted by Tabis G. - |Recommended: NoThis is the most unprofessional, misscommunicating place I could have ever choose to live it. My move in process was unorganized, and I was charged extra fees that weren’t previously stated. After living here for over 6 months and never being late on my rent, this month December my bank account was charged for my rent and because I was 1.75 short I now have to pay an extra 130 dollars on top of my 450 rent. 100 dollars for the late fee and 30 dollars for a return fee and not to mention that upon the redeposit of my money back into my bank account, there was over 30 dollars missing. The worker here not the manager proceeded to tell me that he was late on his rent and that they wouldn’t wave his late fee, “and I work here”, he says. Emplying that there is no hope in getting these fees off of my account even though I was within the deadline for making a payment. Living here has to be one of the poorest choices I’ve made thus far. I DO NOT recommend anyone move here.
response from property -Tabis, I am so sorry that you are not pleased with the service that our property has given you. I understand that you are not pleased with the late fee and NSF charge to your account. Unfortunately since you did not have enough funds in your account to cover your rent, the funds were returned as non-sufficient. The lease agreement clearly states our policies upon signing. Our employees are simply following policies.as they are expected too. The additional monies that you stated are missing from your account is the October electric overage that is on your resident portal for your review each month prior on the 19th. This was money owed as well as your December rent. Once again, I am sorry there has been a misunderstanding on our policies. We do appreciate hearing from our residents, your comments are valuable and I am available to speak to you regarding this issue or any other issue you may have.
Overall, a pretty good place to live.submitted by Wyatt R. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good place to live. I have good neighbors, a nice room, and good facilities. Can't complain really.
response from property -Thank you for your positive review! We greatly appreciate hearing from our SQ residents!
10 10submitted by Mackenzie C. - |Recommended: YesI have never had any noise complaints and I feel safe here.
response from property -Thank you for your review of our community!
Efficient Apartmentssubmitted by Brooke W. - |Recommended: YesIt's a very efficient place for a student to live and very convenient location. The bus stop is also very helpful to get to class and not have to find parking.
response from property -Thank you for your review of our community! We greatly appreciate our residents and want to hear from them!
Wonderfulsubmitted by Cody C. - |Recommended: YesThis Place works with me every time i have a issue..every time there has been a problem its always resolved pretty fast. Love the Hot Tub and pool.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback Cody! We will keep delivering great service!
Was here for 1 yrsubmitted by Kierra N. - |Recommended: YesIt's close to campus so that's great...prices is decent for working college students
response from property -Thanks for the great feedback Kierra! We wish you the best in the next stage of your life and you will always be a part of the SQ family!
Great place to livesubmitted by Alexis P. - |Recommended: Yesits quiet but small
Great community with tons to do submitted by Ashley L. - |Recommended: YesThere's always something going on for tenants to do. The hammock lounge is one of the best things ever and the staff is super nice and accommodating.
response from property -Thank you, Ashley!
Good location, apartments are laid out nice.submitted by Michael E. - |Recommended: YesIt's pretty chill living here and the staff and maintenance people are cooperative. The way the apartment is laid out is nice and feels cozy. You also can't beat the rates compared to other places.
Nice and conventsubmitted by Zohaib R. - |Recommended: Yesyes
response from property -Thank you for your review! We always appreciate praise from our residents and strive to improve everyday. Thank you for your feedback.
Good staffsubmitted by Christopher C. - |Recommended: Yesevery time i walk in or have questions regarding my needs SQ staff is always friendly and available to help.
response from property -Thank you!
Pretty Goodsubmitted by Marissa H. - |Recommended: YesI have enjoyed living at Student Quarters. The only problem that I have really had has been other people's pets. They let them use the bathroom where ever they please and it is not picked up afterwards, so the smell is ridiculous. Other than this it is a nice place to live.
response from property -Hi Marissa, thank you for your review. We always try to improve and have installed cameras around the property help correct and curtail the pet waste issue. Thank you again for sharing your concerns.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of SQ Johnson City, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by SQ Johnson City, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose